DO NOT DEFILE THE TITTY!

20 10 2008

Hey ya’ll, it’s after lunch, and I came back and went to one of my crack sites, Bossip.com and read a blurb about Fantasia’s outfit at the BET awards.  She looked decent, and on many occasions she looks pretty crazy, but when it’s all said and done, she gets my support cause that girl can SANG.  What made me cringe though was THE TITTY:

 

This is a biiiiiig detractor for me.  PLEASE WOMEN, PRESERVE THE BEAUTY OF YOUR BREASTS BY NOT GETTING TATTOOS ON THEM!!  Women’s breasts are beautiful.  Even if they have deflated some after the babies have had their way with them.  I can say for certain that I have never seen a tattoo on a titty that made me think, “Damn! Those titties look EXTRA good now!  I wish I could have a lick!”

Other spots that I have seen women put tattoos on that just RUINED them (in my opinion):

1. The neck.   Ok…I’m not talking about the dainty Rihanna tattoo, or Beckham tattoo, i’m talking about the ghetto neck tattoo where it’s usually some name written in cursive across the neck:

NO

NO

this one is ok

this one is ok

this one is ok

 

2.  The forearm – I usually have seen chicks that are working fast food jobs or at wal mart with these.  I’m not saying this to say something about those people, it’s just what i’ve seen:

 

Those spots for tattoos are sooooooo so not good.  I understand the tattoo phase, I think everyone probably has thought about it once or twice, and some have even taken the steps and gotten one or two.  I just hope they chose wisely.

Now, back in 97 I went through my tattoo phase and got one on my shoulder.  Luckily, it is something small and on the shoulder, where it can be easily hidden.  

I know some of you are familiar with the rapper Eve, and she’s a cutie no doubt, but every time I see those paw prints on her nonexistent boobies, my heart goes out to them.  It ruins it for me.

(

poor beautiful boobies 😦

If you’re an entertainer, I wouldn’t say that you get a pass, cause it’s still unnatractive to me, but you can at least get away with it.  But honestly, if a chick were say, were trying to be my financial advisor and had “Bonequisha” Written in cursive across her neck, I don’t think I’d let her advise me on how to manage my pennies for fear of recommendations on investing in beauty shops and helping to fund scholarships for massage therapists and aestheticians.  Just a thought.


Actions

Information

6 responses

20 10 2008
Marketing Prophetess

I’m not a fan of tattoos on any body part, though you make an excellent point. BTW, I’m not really feelin’ Fantasia’s costume. I’ve seen her look better… and worse, for that matter. But like you said, the girl can “SANG”!!!

21 10 2008
profunksticated

I’m no fan of tatoos either. I used to put those temporary tattoos on my arm from the bubble gum or candy packages.

I cannot for the life of me understand why people would defile their exteriors in such a way. I hear it’s painful, too.

22 10 2008
dragonflysoul

hmph!

i have 3 tattoos.

and i’m not telling where.

22 10 2008
dragonflysoul

and though i would not get a tattoo emblazoned across my forearm (i actually would not get anymore tattoos at all – mine were all acquired before and at age 21. i was young…meh), i’m DIGGIN the vegan above representing!!!

WOO WHOO!! 😀

23 10 2008
Marketing Prophetess

Dfly, I still love you (in a non-lezzy way) even though you’re “tat-tat-tatted up”! My boyfriend marked his body up with tats too when he was younger, and I have turned a blind eye to it.

24 10 2008
dragonflysoul

me love you long time too, MP. and thanks. i assure you my tats are not huge or gaudy. though i wouldn’t get anymore and am no longer the big tattoo aficionado i was in my youth, i still REALLY like the ones i have. and they’re all meaningful – nothing dumb like people’s names or tweety bird or something. and they’re not on my breasts, arms or thighs 😀

Leave a comment