Ode to a woman’s walk

21 10 2008

Good morning people! Hey, we are closer to Friday than yesterday, and that’s super duper!  I’m feeling so good that I wanna talk about something good!  I know I have a penchant for going off on things that I don’t like, but this morning I’m going to flip da script (circa 1992), and give props to the #1 most physically attractive thing about a woman to me.

It’s a woman’s walk. 

Now when I say a woman’s walk, I don’t mean just any walk, but I’m talking about a sexy walk.  There isn’t only one type of sexy walk either.  They could be over the top sexy like Sunshine did in Harlem Nights, to a simple dainty step with a smidgen of a switch in her booty.  One thing that is vital to a sexy walk are the shape of the legs.  Me being from southern Georgia, we down south boys have a thing for bowlegged women, and I am not unlike my southern comrades.  Whenever I see a bowlegged woman walk, I stop like I was playing a game of freeze tag to just watch.  You know what the funny thing is?  Bow legs are a deformity!  It’s called genu varum.  Click here to read about it.  Here is a slight bow:

Corduroy hearts bowlegs!

Corduroy hearts bowlegs!

Before all you sexy walking bowlegged women get hysterical, don’t panic, because sometimes it’s less of a deformity and more from your genes.  Yeah, you could have inherited from your mom, so don’t get tooo mad if you catch Corduroy checking out your mom’s walk!  What can I say! I got it bad! 

I remember when I was a lifeguard when I was 15.  There was this dude that had the bad deformed bowlegs.  He had long scars on the sides of his legs from surgeries and his legs still looked like an uppercase “O”.  I would get nervous whenever he would get on the diving board because I just knew those legs of his would give way and something terrible would happen.  I guess his body had adapted by then though.

Understand that legs don’t have to be bowed for a sexy walk.  They can be just straight up and down regular legs and the walk still be sexy.  What I can definitely say is that it is virtually impossible to pull off a sexy walk when a chick has knock knees!  One celebrity that has some bad knocking knees is Jennifer Hudson.  Now she can sang and is balling out of control winning Oscars and such, so no hate there, but if she was just a regular chick that I saw walking down the street, I would turn my head and keep it moving.  The spectrum works like this:  On one end you have bow legs where a woman hardly has to put in any effort at all for it to be sexy, and on the other end you have knock knees, where a woman pretty much has to have sparklers and firecrackers popping out of her butt for me to consider anything below her waist as appealing.

I had a girlfriend once who was knock kneed pretty bad, and I hated watching her walk, but I was with her for two years.  So as you can see, it’s not a deal breaker.  What appealed to me was she could COOK…HER….ASS…OFF…!! and she was pretty and had a nice rack. (Hey, I’m a guy!)

(

Corduroy doesn't heart knock knees 😦

One thing that I find so funny is how a gay guy tries to walk like a woman.  A lot of them walk way more feminine than the most feminine walking chicks that I’ve seen walk!  However, it’s something that can’t be imitated.  A woman just has that Je Ne Sais Pas (“i don’t know what”) that can’t be duplicated.  It may just be the idea that a guy is trying to pull off a sexy walk with a wang between his legs, which totally screws up any kind of attraction for me.


Actions

Information

7 responses

21 10 2008
A

“It may just be the idea that a guy is trying to pull off a sexy walk with a wang between his legs, which totally screws up any kind of attraction for me.”

Uhm, let’s also add that you’re just not attracted to guys. 😉

21 10 2008
dragonflysoul

like bowleggedness too. it’s so adorable.

your girl Nia Long has the prettiest bowed legs in Hollywood.

21 10 2008
upsideyahead

Yeah A, that goes without saying!!!

Yeah dfly, i almost forgot about that. sigh….I’ll always love Nia.

23 10 2008
profunksticated

Yo Pro’s wife has the knocked knees and it’s worked for Pro. It’s not the knees, it’s what’s between those knees, if ya get a bruh’s drift, nameen?

23 10 2008
Marketing Prophetess

That’s great that you and Dfly think this deformity is attractive. But, I am afflicted with this so called “genu varum” and I wish my legs were straight up and down. 😦 The grass is always greener I suppose.

1 05 2011
Girl

I am bow legged and I hate my legs. My then-friends made fun of my legs. 😦 gosh if only I can have Barbie legs! This is why I’m surprised there are people out there who actually appreciate bow legs. This is new to me.

11 12 2011
Glomerol

Leg-shapes transcend a continuum, so, while I can understand that leg-shapes at the extremes might be considered “deformities”, such as if they are somehow of overall detrimental effect, I’m tempted to disagree that all bow legs or knock knees are such.
I will add a cautionary note to how we regard and deal with anything that might fall outside of the so-called average, normal or standard.

Lastly, I will also add that at least some bow legs may have an advantage when it comes to balance/traction, if the foot is flat at a wider stance than usual.
At the same time, there may be different advantages to having “knock knees”, such as with regard to maybe speed, spin, accelerration or ease-of-locomotion.

Leave a comment